Back At School!

Sorry everyone that I haven’t been posting so much lately. I haven’t given up on you, I’ve just been really busy doing some super secret training. But I’ve been seeing a lot of awesome first years frolicking about (do any first-years read this? If so, drop me a comment, anonymous or not, cause I really wanna know!) and I’m super excited to meet you all. A good way to do that would be to come to the LGBTQA mixer tomorrow at 4 in the 2nd floor dining room in the Diana, on Barnard Campus. I’ll be there, and so should you.

In other news, I want to inform you of some other events that might interest you, now that you’re in the city/are coming soon.

Firstly there’s this super interesting-looking exhibit at the Galeria at Hombres Lounge. It’s running til September 18 and it’s free, free, free. Check it out here.

A lovely comedian from our community is performing at Stonewall in Kumquat Komedy, “a show featuring queer and queer-friendly comedians.” Give her some support September 10.

Next, there’s Mr. Transman, which was rescheduled from the 28th, so now you haven’t missed it! It’ll be at the knitting factory on September 18th. Tickets are 15-18$.

I hope you are all having a wonderful week, and expect to be hearing a lot more from us from now on!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

